Is It Insanity Or What Is It?

Image

As I start my day I’m here at a McDonalds with my laptop and I have just decided to start to but words down on my current state of mind along with my spirit and soul.

You see, I have come to a belief through my own life experiences just like most of us, we do have choices! Choices on what is our reality or what is not.

And these choices is what will dictate our paths in this journey of ours called life. What might seem to be insane for one just might be the opposite for the other.

For myself I don’t follow the sheepish mediocre crowd, in fact I really don’t follow any crowd just because I’m not a follower. Most critical thinkers are usually leaders, not followers and always question authorities.

We are often deemed crazy, loony by the mediocre group of society. I have come to accept this and have no problem with individuals that think this way, in fact I have come to recognize them rather quit just from how they handle themselves in conversations with me. I wish them the best and move on.

Now maybe by now you might just be wonder what the hell is this all about? Well it’s simple, it’s about life and choices we make. And I’m here to share with you on one that I have made and only God and time will see me through it.

The choice I’ve made to start this humanitarian project out of love I have for someone. Hence Angel Face Foundation. This special someone, who I nick name Angel Face I have come across in my life is an addict. Her favorite drug is Delotta also named Hydromorphone.

Life is one big school and I have learned before I decided to commit myself to this project, that it will be a life long project. You see she is what I’ve learn a long term addict, she will be battling this her whole life. I recognize this but still l will be there for her if she wish.

The battle is hers, I can only be there to hold her hand through her journey to recovery, this I can do, for I see her as worth my time to help as long as she wants it.   

Now having a relationship with an addict is not easy at all, the lies, drama and heartbreaks go along with the relationship. Even still for the mediocre crowd that I have mention above, they seem to be clouded by what I call the streams of misinformation. Usually as soon they find out that they are an addict. They are deemed a bad seed and they shun them.

Cutting them off for they are no good for there own mediocre society. The stereotype that generally goes along are, “they are thief’s, they can’t work, they can’t think, they are not reliable, “ and so on and so on……..

Will I can tell you my friend Angel Face don’t fit none of the above. She is smart, beautiful both inside an out, but yet she does have this disease called addiction. Remember we all have choices along with our faults, and I choose to not give up on her. No matter how much she seems to get mad at me about the truth.

You see the truth is I love her, even though she is an addict I will not give up on her towards the road of recovery, for I know in my heart that she can over come this with the right environment treatment love and support in her life, she will overcome this battle of addiction.

So the question I’m asking you is it insanity or is it love? What would you do, would you move on and not deal with anyone you know that is an addict, or will you hold their hand  walking through the pain with them towards the road of recovery? After all life is full of choices!

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

