Drug Addiction, Are You A Warrior Ready For Battle?

Image

I am a Spartan, we are strong, and at times have been known to even sacrifice ourselves for are love ones and friends. Something a lot of people don’t understand is this suffering going on just to keep up the “GOOD FIGHT”!!!!!!

This article today is for all you fellow (Spartan’s) GOOD people who will not give up on your love ones and friends. We all share this common bond of this disease called addiction. I am hear for you, to listen and also to vent, that is just one of the many reason why I have founded and created Angel Face Foundation.

But in order for this to work we do need to communicate, also at the same time do some brain storming, we just might make either yours or someone else battle a little bit more manageable. You see some people have all ready express to me, Robert, there is already places for those people! Well I ask them just as I will ask you, how are we doing with this war on drugs then? Am I saying that we will hit a grand slam and when this war, of course not! This epidemic did not happen just over night and will take time to win.

Well I know you can get different results and answers from that question. That’s just mans nature, some are takers and some are givers, and some just don’t want anything involvement at all, which from my personal view-point that is the majority. There fourth it is my belief is why we are having a global epidemic on our hands.

I might seem to be drifting off a bit, or am I? You see this is why I believe we need more communities of what I call my fellow Spartans, warriors to network together and to help find solutions instead of being part of the problem. This is in regards to this war on drugs and the people we all love that have become victims, whether you are an addict yourself, family member or friend that is involved.

I my self have had a past with drugs, I even was arrested one time for sales at a very young and vulnerable age. I learned back then, (1978) that I and solely I my self was at fault. I made a promise to God back then that I would never sell drugs again.

Since then I have faithfully lived up to that promise. Back then I did not realize how big of a step it was for me, but it still was just one of the many that I made on this journey of mine. What I have learned I like to share with others both addicts an non. For I believe both can learn from this, you see this is and still is an ongoing project in my life, with Gods help it does get easier and I’m now in a position to share my experience for the greater good.

I have learned not to sell drugs first and foremost. Then He taught me one night that I did not need cocaine in my life after a car accident I was in with a friend. I went through the windshield of the car that night, and still He allowed me to live for a purpose!

I did not know back then and we are now talking about 1982 when I had this car accident. And then it must have been like five years after that I one morning woke up in someones house that I did not know and they begun to explain to me how drunk I was and would not let me drive home that night. I was throwing up and got to a point I was not enjoying it like I did in the beginning so I decided to quiet drinking.

At that point I was still smoking pot, and I still relied on that to keep me in a euphoria about my life in general. Will later on in my life dealing with issues and most were family related it still help me, or so I thought it did to deal with them. I learned later on that it did not, you see my mother had breast cancer, she is gone now with the Lord.

But I one day, was sitting in my living room smoking a joint feeling sorry for myself and all of a sudden it came over me just how selfish I have been. I said man ,”I don’t want to put this smoke into my lungs any more”, and that was back in 1992 and was a true blessing for me.

You see, He provided me to allow myself with His grace and love. It was steps, weaning me of my addictions. My name is Robert, and I am an addict, and always will be, but by His grace and love I see that I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me.

I can be around others (addicts) now and I am not temped at all, that is His power and also I believe it is also my purpose in this life. Now that I briefly told you my story and I could not of done it without Him and I realize this now, but back when He was weaning me I was boastful and proud that I did it all. Maybe He knew I needed to think that back then. But now I really know the truth!

So just like our heavenly Father allowed me to believe it was me, I strongly believe we should also let our love ones that are addicts know every time they make a positive step towards recovery we should acknowledge an encourage it for them!

The truth shall set you free, we should give support  towards are love ones, whether addicts  along with other family members and love one’s that are not addicts, which are affected by this epidemic across our world. So that is my story were I’m currently at and would love to hear from you if you wish, peace and Gods blessings to all.

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

