Angels, What Is Your Rock Bottom?

What Is Your Rock Bottom?

Back in my cocaine days, I remember how dependent I was for it, how it ruled over me but still I did not care, for after all I was young and superman! Now looking back I can share with other addicts is this, you don’t have to take the same path and hit “rock bottom”!

You see after I did break that cycle for the need of cocaine I realize that there is more to life then the same ole dead-end which was only leading me to my rock bottom. I realize that I was under a cruse and was not happy where I was at in my life-like I was in the beginning stages of this disease.

I was able to pull myself up by my bootstraps before what I call, “the ultimate rock bottom” which is death! So as you see I was able to avoid that fate, if I can do it you can also! It is not just a switch that you can flip, it takes time and lots of dedication from both the addict and the love ones that support them.

Some addicts wind up over dosing for their rock bottom, some even get shot dead in a middle of a drug deal plus many other ways related to the underground drug industry. It is even more dangerous for young ladies that have become addicts. This is the very reason why I started Angel Face Foundation to provide a safe haven for them. Not a flop house for addicts but a hand up for their road towards recovery.

For the ladies, they often turn towards prostitution to support their habit. This opens up all kinds of ways to either get killed or even worst a slow miserable death through HIV or even full-fledged AIDS!

So ask yourself this question, “how far is my rock bottom”? Your worth more than that, an I bet you have people in your life that feels the same way, they love you, but they also are having a hard time with this journey you are on, so please give them a break and they do really care.

Angels, it really is too cold outside to fly, seek true love from there you will find warmth and will be able to fly.

Pick up the phone let them know you are O.K. Better yet go to them, knock on their door, I bet you will be surprise of the outcome. Peace to you and Gods speed towards your recovery.

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Awareness

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

