Mask!

Image

MASK

When an addict stressed out above the norm. And it is these times we addicts seem to what I call “multitude mask’s”! Seems these masks , which are in fact multiple personalities serve as some kind of defense purpose, or for some other reasons for the addict to decisive to just survive, survival is part of the norm for the addict is a mask itself.

This is how the brain is affected by this disease, Addiction! I have seen my friend Angel Face use these different masks in order to manipulate her way so she can kill the pain, which for her is number one priority in her life!

But hey not only does the addict wear masks, there are all kinds of people who were them. But for the addict it just seems while you or if you are close to them you see the different masks, they ware when you hang around long enough.

This is why I believe they prefer to be around other addicts or people who accept them for who they are. Recovering addicts that have broken the cycle know this all so well.

For example, I do see a lot of myself in my friend that’s why we have bonded so well and she on several occasions have said, “Robert you know me all too well”! I can see it in her eyes, the way she breaths, talks, even how she moves. She even wear this mask try to cover up her pain and play the big strong type. When all along she desire and needed a real man in her life.

You see, I’m a married man. She knows my wife and cares for her and can’t live with the fact that she split us up. When in reality we have already grown apart way before we even met.

Because of this I believe is why she has moved on, she does not want people around her surroundings to know her so well along being able to read her as I have. This way she can wear her different masks in comfort when ever she needs.

One thing for sure, being around her has brought back a lot of mix emotions from my pass. She was always worried about me while she was in jail that some how or some way I would start using again! We had this talk, and she did say “Robert you are strong though”!

So I even have found myself wearing different masks in this society, I’m generally a very private man who a lot out at the Pike did not like. I only revealed my true side to Angel Face.

Sometimes the Creator brings people’s paths across each other for a reason, some of the brightest stars in the universe only shine for a moment. I pray that some how or some way I have left a positive mark on this young ladies life and she is happy and on to the road of recovery.

Do you wear different masks? If you want to comment you are always welcome, God Speed 🙂

 

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Mask!
  1. […] Mask! (angelfacefoundation.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

