Addiction & Power Of The Mind!

Addiction

Sitting here once again at McDonalds, I know get a life, it is labor day and everybody is out and having picnics, B.B.Q. and all kinds of outdoor activities. It is the official end to summer, kids are back or going back to school and fall is just around the corner.

The power of a humans mind is for better words, mind-boggling! You can will yourself to just about anything if you put your mind to it. For the drug addict, they have issues with controlling the urges that keeps cycling in their mind.

In any attempt to recovery you will have challenges, stress  helps brings on these urges for the substance that the addict is addicted too.

So if there is any way you can avoid unnecessary stress and drama this is a start, build yourself around people who really care about your progress and do activities that will bring you harmony into your life instead of strife, this is called stress management.

Understand that this is also not a quick fix like the substance have fooled your mind to believe that it is when in fact it is the root to all of your problems. This is your battle, and only you can win it. The good news is that you can win it along with positive mind-set even mountains can be moved.

The funny thing about the mind is though that it is a double edge sword. What I mean by this is what ever you will, if it is bad, then it is bad, if it is good then it is good. That is what Jesus meant by “you reap what you sow.”  The laws of the universe and nature are just that, they are set in stone!

Is addiction a disease? Yes, is it a demon from hell, or is it just my mind telling me this and I can over come this with help and a positive mindset and environment around me?

Well, it is what it is, and what ever the power your mind feeds it, the choice is yours.

 

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Addiction & Power Of The Mind!
  1. So very true! Our disease truly is what we make it. One thing that has been difficult for me in recovery is stress management bc my SO can be such a negative person and set such a negative environment. It doesn’t help that her and I used together. I also have past experience with recovery so I know the impact stress has on our disease but the trouble lies in getting her to realize this as well.

    Like

    • I share that with you, I have been over 20 years sober and the journey never really ends, for me it seems to be like in stages that I go through. I guess you can say this about life itself but fighting this disease makes it more of a challenge. I also have a lady friend that is using and I know the battle is hers put I still try to encourage her when ever I can. She has moved on for I believe she is not ready yet and all what I can do is pray for her protection and for her to learn who her real friends are 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

