Addicts can grow from looking back……

Image

As for myself now that it has been quite some time, looking back is a good thing. I believe if your fairly new into your journey towards recovery maybe this might not be so good. For one that has built the strength over the years of being sober I believe it is good to look back and to reconfirmed the lesson that you have learned!

You will find your mind to be much sharper and clearer, free from the lies that this disease keeps cycling in your mind. You will also find yourself who your real friends were  while doing the drugs and during the road towards recovery. If you find yourself in this position it is good to mend who ever you might have hurt, it is good for not only their soul but your’s also.

The people you lie and con selling them out just for a high, this is mostly people I was close too. People who believed in me, trusted me, and the guilt on how I let them down really should be confronted and redeem myself.

I can’t pay them back, heck they are all pass away now, so I have to live with this on my soul. Please don’t delay for this will only keep you in bondage with this disease longer and keep you chain down. Who ever you might of hurt in any way you should bring it to a closure.

This should be one of your first steps, I’m say this out of my past experience, my father was just one of them and one night came home from work just to find out that he just had a stroke at 44 years of age and that was it, never put off what you can do today, you just might not ever have that chance again.

Now that it has been over 20 years now it is good for me to look back and see what all I have accomplished in life. The past, history is important, those who don’t know it will repeat it, I believe that was Edmund Burke quoted that at one time.

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

