Addicts, life can be amazing!

When you have reach the point that enough is enough and you want that change in your life,

just take a step outside and away from all worldly issues!

Understand how much of this crap we bring on our self’s.

Step out of it, catch the warm summer breeze, listen to the birds sing and enjoy what the Creator has done for all of us.

For myself I have done this just not that long ago when I was out at the Pike Sleeping under the stars. One day I was just meditating listening to the Creator whispering to me through the breeze blowing  in the trees.

It started off very settle and grew louder, then some mocking birds came along in the trees. I notice them while I was setting on a log and they also spotted me.

Now if you don’t know what a mocking-bird is, it’s a bird that can chirp and sing multitude tunes.

FL-State-Bird2

The Mocking bird is the Florida State bird, now while sitting there this one really took a liking to me. What I meant by this is while the flock flew in he separated him self from the rest of them. he dropped down to a lower branch of the set of trees that they all flew into.

This bird seems to have no fear of me, he came down to the lowest point of this branch and had direct eye contact with me. Now while doing this I was still listening to the breeze blowing through the trees, then this bird with his eye contact started to take over with his most unusual chirp I have ever heard from a mocking-bird.

It seem like it was very therapeutic it was like soft relaxing music reaching into my soul. Letting me know that everything will be all right and is in the hands of the Creator. Having this reconfirmed into my soul is quite refreshing. This is why we all need time to meditate and go into prayer.

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Romans 12:2

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Addicts, life can be amazing!
  1. So very true! It took me a little while once I got into recovery to actually notice the natural beauty all around me. I also try to pray daily to not conform to the constructs of this society. We have gotten away from the things that make this world beautiful to an almost disturbing level, so I pray for myself to continually seek a renewing of my mind and also for society to wake up and do the same.

    Like

    • When people that are stress, we seem to lean towards dependency on man made chemicals pharmaceuticals drugs! The Creator has provided everything for us, if we all just stop and forget this rat race an listen to His will, He will provide a way for us 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

