The Journey Towards Recovery!

As an addict I found in life that the start of the journey towards recovery is the biggest step, this is true. And this first must start out with your dissension for change in your life and the sacrifice that comes along with it.

This always seems to start with talk, then it will lead you into your walk through this journey called life. I am not a smart man just someone who has been through the school of hard knocks, sharing so that maybe someone wont have to go down the same path, or for someone who has knows that it don’t have to be that way!

The idea of change is to focus all your energy, not on fighting the old, but on building the new.

~Socrates~

Anybody that has been reading my blog knows that I really care and love someone special that God has put in my path in this journey. She is gone and is the reason why I started this blog along with my own past. I nickname her Angel Face, this is where I got the name and I have always been an open book with her and will also be for my readers.

To learn about how I meet Angel Face, and my story  go here!

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Recovery
2 comments on “The Journey Towards Recovery!
  1. Yup, the first step is always the biggest one and from there on out its baby steps IMO.

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing what you have and all that you have experience with us, Peace 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

