Lost Friend???

addiction

I am your disease.

I hate meetings. I hate Higher Power. I hate anyone who has a program. To all who come in contact with me, I wish you death and suffering. Allow me to introduce myself, I am the disease of addiction. Cunning, baffling, and powerful. That’s me. I’ve killed millions and I am pleased. I love to catch you with the element of surprise. I love pretending I’m your friend and lover. I have given you comfort have I not? Wasn’t I there when you were lonely? When you wanted to die didn’t you call me? I was there. I love to make you hurt. I love to make you cry. And better yet I love when I make you so numb you can neither hurt not cry. You can’t feel anything at all. This for me is true glory. I will give you instant gratification and all I ask of you is long time suffering. I’ve been there for you always. When things were going right in life you invited me. You said you didn’t deserve these good things and I was the only one who agreed with you. Together we were able to destroy all good things in your life.

People don’t take me seriously. They take strokes seriously heart attacks seriously even diabetes. Fools that they are they don’t know that without my help these things would not be made possible.

I am such a hated disease yet I do not come uninvited. U choose to have me. So many have chosen me over reality and peace.

More than u hate me I hate all of you who have a 12 step program. Your meetings your higher power all weakens me.

Now I must lie here quietly you dot see me but I am here growing bigger than ever. When you only exist I can live. When you live, I can only exist. But I am here… And until we meet again, if we meet again I wish you death and suffering.

This helped me when I first got sober to see the disease for what it really is. 9 months sober and going stronger but for the Grace of God.
– Juice

 

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Lost Friend???
  1. […] Lost Friend??? (angelfacefoundation.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Thanks for stopping by God Bless for all you do 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

