Friends With An Addict….

Image

Knowing and loving an addict is hard, they lie to you and sometimes even steal from you. To me a lie is just as bad, or if  not worse than stealing out of my own wallet taking my money out themselves. This is how I look at it, when my friend would lie to me, she would think she is conning me and getting over. Just that thought to me personally insults my intelligence.

But you really can’t think like that, they are sick and have a disease that does affect the way they think and processes their thoughts. I have recognize this fact and have help me to understand her and were she is at in her journey. She does know right from wrong, but still it seems to be justified as long as she gets her drug.

This was a phase a period that she was on in her journey, I do pray she has past this point and has admitted to herself that she can defeat this disease. I have encourage her that I did believe in her and loved her at both while she was on and when she did find her way towards sobriety!

I never like it when she was out at the Pike tricking and all the truckers along with the other male addicts would use her. The way they would talk about her in front of me was not right and for this reason I did not care for them! I would say to her that I did not like them but she made it perfectly clear to me that, “it was her own battle and for me to stay out of it!”  This was very hard for me to do since I love her and viewed her very different then they did.

Now she is gone with this trucker that what little I do know of is not a good man at all, just the way he controls her while she is very vulnerable taking away her phone and wont allow her to contact me, making false claims about how I want her on drugs to take advantage of her when in fact he was the one dangling pills for her to come with him in his truck.

She has had other men in her life that maybe I did not respect that much but I never made it my business and we had our boundaries for that which I always respected them. She called me one day on his phone and talk with me for a while and at the end he was in the background screaming about it. I ask her if I can call her back on this number and she said yes, I did not call her back right away at all in fact two weeks went by at least and then I heard she was looking for me out there at the Pike. So I heard from her friends that he was all on her and would not let her talk at all to them alone and she had to be careful about what she said.

So knowing this I used my computer to try to contact her by text her on it. I did use another number then my own for I did not want to cause any problems, then I simply ask if my friend was around and if not I apologize if this was the wrong number. I ask for my friend by the nick name that I name her, Angel Face he went along for a few minutes until he got answers out of her by asking her who calls you this if any?

He then came back on and was very rude and out of control. I have heard he was arrested and has a record for child molestation and the way he handle himself it was very believable. Well I do know one thing for sure in life, the truth always prevail! All I can do now is pray for her every night and be there for her if she ever needs my help again.

Yes the battle is her’s, and I do want to help, and I am here when she needs me to stand by her side. Today here on Angel Face Foundation blog post is our 100th  🙂

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

