You Owe It To Yourself……

I owe no

As I sit here in McDonalds this morning October 14th 2013 I see things that disturb me. I see a middle age lady sleeping in her car in the parking lot, how she got to this point I don’t care it’s just the fact of in the land of the Free this should not be happening.

You know these things happen but usually in the past out of sight, out of mind and it is getting to be more common these days!  What ever her mistakes she might have made she should be able to rebound and have her own place she can call home! 

Which this blog is about mistakes that I have personally made and it is also about other people’s testimonials that they choose to share for the sake of sparing others the pain that they have endured! Life is a big journey, we all make mistakes and by Gods grace I pray we all can grow and learn from them.

If you are suffering from the lies of addiction, and you have come to a crossroad in your journey, choose the path for yourself my friend. You don’t owe it to nobody else, it is your life and life is beautiful being free from the chains of dependencies of any kind of addiction, whether it’s drug abuse or any other form its your battle!

Don’t blame what ever happen to you in the past, all the pain and suffering should be a guide to how you got to the point of your addiction, use this to help guide you through your road towards recovery. This was for me very powerful and successful to the point I don’t even miss it any more.

But I had to do it for me, not my family or love ones, (they do mean the world to me.) I owe them no explanations, nor did I have to justified my mistakes. They love me even through the darkest days and hours of this disease! As long as I learned from my past and mistakes they were able to over look them with love and understanding. They know the real me, and were able to recognize the difference between me and the disease.

I also have someone special that was in my life, it seems I had to let her go. She is the reason why I’m here and have made this choice for me to share about my pass dealing with  drug abuse. I nick name her Angel Face, she has her own battle with drugs and I have tried to do the very best I could for her. Looking back was I really good for her?

I really can tell you this she still to this day even while I’m writing this article on this blog I do have nothing but good goose bubbly vibes and thoughts of this young lady that God has bless me with. It has been since last April I have had the chance to hear her sweet voice again. She is in my prayers and in my heart and soul, she is my addiction now rather than drugs or alcohol!

But if this separation of us is what needed for her success to her demons that control her mind, then so be it, bring it on for then I will know that as long as her battle is victorious then all the miss her will be worth it for then it was just meant to be this way, kinda like a shooting star, she burns so bring in the sky’s but only for a short period.

So if you are a family member or love one of an addict that is suffering, my advice for you is very hard but don’t be an enabler, they must go through their journey to learn that this disease is nothing more than a big lie. I can tell you this I have made this mistake with my friend, and if by Gods grace, and if she ever comes back into my life, things will be different and better for her not necessary for me and that will be O.K. for it really is all about her recovery and that’s it. The day that bad men can no longer lure her with drugs, Truly will be one of the best days of my life 🙂

 

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

