Truth vs. Addiction…..

seek-truth

Believing a lie causes all kind of internal conflicts be cause your brain can’t reconcile the information that you see with the information that you are told you see. Knowing the truth allows you to see even more truth and some of it may be unpleasant. 

Addiction is a disease and is a lie. It does cause your brain to believe that you need the substance or you will get very sick or even die. My friend Angel Face use to call this “feeling icky,” she believed that she needed drugs in order to live life! Without it would mean certain illness and if prolong death! She had this false belief controlling her life-like most addicts.

Well the truth is out there if they really want to shred those chains of addiction. And once they discover this at first it may be unpleasant, but will come to the terms that this disease is not to define them! Shame set’s in and along with depression for what they might have gone through on their journey with this disease.

This is why I believe in several therapy may be needed and each addict is unique in their own ways. Longer the term of addiction needs to be approach with more love and setting goals and finding a passion in life is a necessity.

The key here from my pass is the addict must come to the terms about this on their own timetable. For me personally this worked for me. Now others can be different and may need more aggressive approach. I promise my friend Angel Face that I would never use force with her. And I have lived up to this, so I do pray for her every night even though I have not heard from her since last April when she called me and told me she loved me.

Here is the prayer I say for her every night click HERE!

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Awareness, Recovery

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
February 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

