My Story…….

Addiction (1)

Today I’m sitting here in McDonalds in Whitesboro Texas. I thought  it was time again to share some more of my experiences in my life and about addiction. You see addiction comes in all kinds of forms. Most people in society beliefs are as soon they here this word, drugs come into their minds.

Well you can also be addicted to a person, dependence on them whether it be for financial reasons or sexual it still is the same it is a form of dependence which can turn into addiction. Could this also be called love? Or could it grow into love? Well I would like to have your input on this.

The reason why I ask this is, because my relationship I had with my friend Angel Face. I started out knowing a little about her and was hook from the moment we met. I knew she sense this and use it towards her advantage. You see she is an addict, and like all addicts they have to or they believe they have to feed their habit!

She knew I was attracted to her and yes she did exploded that! I did not care it was a trade-off you see. I supplied her with money because I loved her company (which was platonic) I never treated her like a whore or a prostitute. The friendship did grow and even though I did know she was so-called using me she also did show that she too also loved me in many little ways.

She warn me about other girls that were infected and she was also concern about me sleeping under the stars out at the Pike! Even still looking back I do see are relationship was toxic for yes I did try my best to keep her off the streets from selling herself but over all I was still enabling here and this was not good.

I have come to the understanding now that if she does call me I will be happy but I cannot have the same relationship that we did have. And for the simple reason why is that I do love her. She is the very reason why I start Angel Face Foundation. Through this I would if the opportunity ever-present itself provide a Safe Haven for her and other young ladies in similar situations as her.

I have incorporated what I have learned personally from my own past and also others along with intense research into this epidemic. I will need prayers from my readers for me to have the strength to carry on with this mission. Even more so if my friend ever does call for all what I truly want for her is to be sober and stable along with happy in her life.

I do know that it is up to her when she wants this and I do understand why she does what she does to keep that cycle going and why she might even fall into a relapse if she is trying for a new start. She does also know that I do want her sober but I promise her that I would never use force and call the police on her.

It did get to a point that I was so concern for her that I did neglect myself and put myself in a bad spot financially and this is why partly I was sleeping under the stars out at the Pike. She did feel guilty over this and has moved on and I have rebound since then.

I made a promise to her and I felt, even worst she felt that I let her down, will this is another reason for Angel Face Foundation. You see sometimes in life you can’t meet some dead lines, but that don’t mean you give up on your passions in life.

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Awareness
2 comments on “My Story…….
  1. Love your blog and good job with knowing how to set healthy boundaries. Even though we have love in our heart for someone does not mean they will love us back the same so we need to learn to not enable the user. Thanks for sharing. *hugs* TBH

    Like

    • Yes this is hard since my pass with drugs, wishing that she does not go through the same pain in her case even more pain that I went through. Still even saying this it is her battle and all what I can really do is pray for her victory towards recovery. Thanks for your comment Peace and Gods Speed 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

