Hero Or Not??????

no-more-hero

Well it is around 10:30 at night and I thought about my friend Angel Face. If you are new or not aware I use to have a friend that I nicknamed Angel Face. I met her one day walking my dog, she loves animals and wanted to know about my dog and she also shared her sad story about how she lost hers.

She is also an addict and are relationship was great and seems like we knew each other our whole lives. I was comfortable around her and she felt the same. Now when I did find out she was an addict I did not stop having her as a friend, know in fact I wanted to help her, you know be her hero! 

She knew this and this is where she exploded my feelings and some would say that our relationship was a toxic one. I would agree with this normally but she had more than one side to her, in fact she had mutable sides and I took that as her disease and her way of survival. I know call me a sap and I have been by others out at the Pike that were addicts also. Still I was also having flashbacks of my younger years with drug abuse.

Well as when I first meet her she would hustle people at the gas stations for money and she was quit good at it consider she had to feed her habit along other expenses. She also had a boyfriend at the time which abused her and was in and out of jail for his violence on her.

After time he was in jail for a time being she had a hard time making the same amount for her habit. We went out and tried to hustle gas and it did work for a while but times were getting tougher with the way the economy was going. So she also had other addicts out there at the Pike and the other girls were not hustlers in that regard but did hustle in an other manner, you guessed it they were selling themselves to feed their habit.

This did not set well for me, you see I have grown to fall in love with her and when she started this, it broke my heart even though we were just friends. So she knew I did not want her to sleep with truckers that had nothing but their interest and self gratification only. So this she really did not feel comfortable with and I for one did not want her too!

So when I did see her she would ask if I had forty dollars that she could borrow and I would say; “no that I don’t want you to go do what you have to pay me back, it is a gift!” Now this is where after a while she would call me up and say; “Robert can you be my hero?” And as always I did, for not wanting her to sell herself.

I know of the term enabler and what it means, but still I was hoping she would try to cut back and mange it better. Yeah, that never happen for I did learn more about this disease and one of the reasons why I founded Angel Face Foundation. We do want input and from others to share, learning to help each other to be strong in our journey and setting goals. This is what I have come to understand about this war on drugs.

So you see I do see my errors with my friend and there is way more to this, but I really don’t want to bore you with it. I have tried to be supported of her and pray for her and understand that it is her battle and I can only hold her hand. In fact this is one way I was looking at our relationship. Lord knows what could have happen if I was not there to enable her, she could have met a serial killer trucker or maybe she could have found her hero?

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Awareness, Love

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

