Pains of an addict……

Image

In this life some things just are not what they may appear to be, addiction is one of them. If you are and addict you already know what I am talking about, you know one of the very first lies is, it wont hurt you just to try it one time! Or how about this one, I can quit anytime I want! Even worst I feel is this lie, I am not an addict!

Addiction is a disease that needs treatment and time for recovery. Every addict is different in their own way, and I personally went through some trails in my journey that was painful but was needed to grow towards my recovery. I was guided by my Creator in my journey and He is with me every day. Now some days I am not with Him and usually they are the worst times in my journey.

He has slowly ween me off of my drug dependencies that was robbing me from my glory,  He has always  planned for me. Each day is still a battle but it is worth the glory that really is all His not mine, for I could not do nothing without Him! Being sober is the best high I have really ever been on, that might sound strange but sometimes in life you don’t know what good things you have in this life until you lose it or them.

The awesome news here is, the same glory is there for you. All you have to do is invited Him into your life and He will guide you through your journey just like He did for me. It is the greatest gift in the whole universe and it is free. At this point what do you really have to lose but pain and suffering?

Peace and Gods Speed towards your journey 🙂

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Inspirational quotes, Recovery
2 comments on “Pains of an addict……
  1. I am so glad you found God and recovery from addiction. It’s pain reaches far wider than the addict, as we all know. Without God, I don’t think I would have survived my son’s addiction. But for some reason he can’t seem to find Him, and seems to resent it every time I try to urge him to find God, or some spiritual practice that will help him. Sometimes he says things he’s read about Tao and Buddhism have helped, and I’ve encouraged that. But it never lasts long. I’ve just started a new blog to explore my frustration and perhaps ease some of the pain of being an addict’s mother. I hope it helps.

    Like

    • Thank you for stopping by and sharing, I am sure that he will find Him. Just your faith on it’s own will be a reflection of His love and glory. And yes blogging is a great way to share what you and your son is going through, others will learn and come to Christ. Peace and Gods Speed towards your journey 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
March 2014
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

