Reflections…..

reflections-of-self-h-kopp-delaney

Today is a very special day, no I am not talking about April fools and this is not a joke. This day 22 years ago was a major event and also help me in recovery bringing me closer to the Lord. Today is a day of reflection. What I mean by this is some people in your life are and always be that, a reflection in our lives even after they are long gone.

Certain events and people seems to help mold us into the people we are today. This is nature and life’s lessons learn them well my friends. I personally have found that they are the best lessons in this journey of ours.

Now I do understand that all of us are on different levels and have a different destiny in our journey. And I pray that we all get there in a safe manner. Sometimes this is not the path we do choose to go on, in fact for me, I have chosen the long hard road. In my younger years my rebellious nature did take its toll on me. I have since learn who I need to reflect this on, knowing who my true enemies are now.

I might add that addiction is one of them, and this special person in my life was always there for me no matter what, never doubting me and always encouraging me. Seems that maybe in some way the torch might have been passed to me since this person is gone now?

And if I can only be able to tie the same shoes as this person I will be happy in my journey here on this earth, with all the accomplishments that this person has made, not only in my life, also the whole community. I bet you have just a person in your life, sometimes as an addict we might not notice it until they are gone! And then you seem lost and depressed and confuse, as if you are not confused enough with this disease!

My lesson from her was that life is short and it is up to you if it is sweet or soured, sober or not? You and only you are the author of your own life. God does have a plan for all of us, but he does give us free will and it is up to us to choose. These people who leave these reflections I believe are a gift from God! Enjoy them why they are here and even when they are not, you still do honor and miss them. But don’t wait until they are gone, honor them now, sometimes in life you just don’t know what you have until it is gone! This is where reflections come in for me, live for them and yourself to better your life for a better world.

I am done with my rant for now, like I said today is a very emotional day for me. That special person that left such a mark on me and help me to be the person I am is an Angel now looking over me. I use to call her and still do, Mother. Today is the day she went to the other side to be with the Creator!

Always to my friends Peace and Gods Speed towards your journey 🙂

 

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Love, Recovery, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
April 2014
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

