After More Than A Year……

front

Well it has been a little while since I wrote and since then I have had a few things happen in my life. I had to get a hotel room for a week because where I was staying at she had family come in town for a while. So I went back out to the Pike! The place that I stayed in was the old Treasure Coast Inn, which was closed by the State for all the activities that went on there. You know drugs, prostitution, pimps, johns & truckers! This area in Fort Pierce Florida seems to bring it all in.

I choose this place because of the cost was with in my rage and they completely remodeled it and I must say did a great job of cleaning it up. No more of the same old that use to be there.

The Pike activities still going on just different girls and has sifted over to other hotels. The place I was staying at has zero tolerance for it and you will get a visit to your door and one hour to get your stuff out. This is what I heard from the staff there. They have change the name from Treasure Coast Inn to, 3 Palms Hotel.

Well the week I was out at the Pike gave me the chance to meet up with some people who I knew from out there. One was Granny which is a friend and I am always glad to see, and the other was a dude that we all call Peanut! I keep in contact with Granny, she is good people and just in a hard spot right now in her journey. If I had the funds right now she would not be out there now.

Dunkin Donuts

I one day decided to take a walk around and went to the Mobile gas station were the Dunkin Donuts is with the tables out front were people gather. While I was there this is when I meet up with Peanut. He ask me, “were the hell have I been at in jail or what,” since he has not seen me for long. I told him, “that I have been out in Texas for a while.” He then said, “hell it has been a while that Angel Face has had a baby and the State took it away from her.”

He then went on to say, “Robert you was the best thing for her out here!” I was surprise that he told me that and it kinda made my day. We started to talk more about her and then I said, “ no disrespect, I really don’t want to talk about her it is her battle and all what I can do is encourage her if this is what she wants!” And as soon as I said that, Peanut said, “load and behold, speaking of the devil look who just pulled up!”

I look up and there was this big white rig pulling in and I saw Angel Face in the passenger side of the truck! I told Peanut, “ I am out of here, for as much as would love to see her I do not want to be around her as long as she is with him.” What I mean by this is I knew things were rough and heard no good news and I did not want to be in any way apart too it! So I got up and walk away as doing so Peanut said “too late she already seen you!” I still walk away, and it was very hard for me to do but I did.

I saw Granny later on and she told me that Angel Face was in town and that she saw me. Well I did ask her for more details and she really did not have any, but said that she will be back around and that she was happy to see me.

Well that was earlier in the week now it is the fourth of July and as I was walking from the B.P. Truck Station, I saw this big white rig pull up about 20 feet away from me as I was walking back to the 3 Palms Hotel. I looked up and once again I saw Angel Face closer this time waving and smiling at me as they were pulling up. It was early fireworks! I went around the backside and still kept walking towards the hotel, and then he started his rig and pulled out in front of me and hopped out.

He ask me, “are you Robert?” And I said “no!” He said, “you are Robert,” and I said, “you don’t know me and I don’t know you!” He then went on to say, “ I don’t like the pictures you have of my wife on the Internet!” At that I responded, “what the hell are you talking about?” He then shout out to her to come out of the truck. He was very angry and aggressive and also scared at the same time. He felt as if he had to prove something to her. He pick up some stones while doing this my face had a big smile on it and he thought I was smiling at him but in reality, I was smiling at my friend Angel Face, which at this time was out of the truck and screaming at him to leave me alone and to get back into the truck.

At that moment I fully understood that the bond that I have with Angel Face is still there and this is what he fears in many ways which is sad. Everything and every time when this man is around it is just bad news and I am sure my friend can do much better than him and she has but she don’t quit see it I guess, or maybe she does?

For that brief moment, all the feelings towards this young lady came back, in fact they never really did leave just the high of the moment was out of this world! This man may control my friend with drugs, but I will be damn if he can control me in any way. She is worth it to me and he just wants me to forget about her. All what I can say about this is, “that dog ain’t gonna hunt!”

I will keep loving her even long after my heart stop beating, this is just how I am wired and what I am made of. So as I write you this post today I am still feeling the high from that moment and will carry it over to this cause, this Foundation that I have named after my friend. Yes life is a cycle and after more than a year since I heard from her this was heaven for me and still this day I do thank God for bringing her into my life, even for only a moment.

You can add your comments if you wish, Peace towards your journey 🙂

 

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Love
2 comments on “After More Than A Year……
  1. justineoops says:

    You are a nice person by the way.. just keep moving

    Like

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
July 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

