Meeting great people that beat addiction…….

 

living-wild-and-free

 

Just got back from the GYM and it really has been helping me out a lot. After all the years of my past drug abuse and beating up my body and mind I do believe I owe it to myself. I actually get a high off my workouts and help me deal with stress from this screwed up world!

 

Now I have come to learn that it is totally up to me to stop playing the victim role and take charge of my own life. This means no more complaining and accusing others for my own short comings. I am my own master of my own realm and I do have the ability to see who fits into it.

 

As I sit here again at McDonald’s using their Wi-Fi , it has been about three weeks since I have been in here. The reason why I do bring this up is while here you sometimes meet interesting people that do fit in ! And as I was here three weeks ago, I was in my usual spot in the back. In comes walking this young lady with a big smile on her face as are eyes lock up. She went to the front and got something to eat and then she came to the back and sat down at the table next to me.

 

As she was eating we begin to talk and I must say it was quit pleasant. She was charming and I felt quit comfortable with her, I got the same in return when it came to her. We started to just talk about what is going on and how crazy things are now. You see there is a T.V. In the back here with C.N.N. On 24 hours. So we saw things the same and this is how we started to talk even more about this journey we are all on.

 

I found out that she is an addict that has been sober now and is very comfortable talking to me about it. I also shared with her about my passed and about Angel Face Foundation. I gave here my domain name and she said it was a great cause and if she can help in any way that if she had the time she would love to pay it forward.

 

This I felt was Divine and she was God sent. She had a long journey just as my friend Angel Face. This was great to meet another person, (young lady) that has been there and has defeated her spell of addiction!

 

I was finding myself on a high just from meeting her and it was very rewarding to have meet her. After a while she had to leave because she was working, gave me her contact information and we hug and she left. I do wish her nothing but the best in her journey and I am sure she will do just find. I can tell you she is a champion and has a purpose now in her life, this is a beautiful thing to witness in someones life and journey.

 

So how about you, have you had enough of this endless cycles of lies and death? Have you wish you could break it? Well you can, and others are doing it right now, even as I type this out. If others are doing it so can you, put yourself around the right people that care and are willing to give you the encouragement and support that is needed! Yeah it is your battle, but you really don’t have to do it all on your own.

 

Leave your comment above if you wish. Peace towards your journey 🙂

 

 

 

 

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Recovery

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
July 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

