No Goodbyes……

love 2

Today I have mix feelings, yesterday I got a voice mail from Granny out at the Pike! She wanted me to call her claiming it was important. So I called as soon as I got out of the movies, she told me that Angel Face was out there and that she just walked out and that she would call me when ever she got back in.

Well this was a surprise again and so I waited, then after awhile went by the phone did ring and Granny was on the phone and said to me here, then I heard a sweet voice that I have not heard for awhile, it was Angel Face. Grant it was about a month ago when I did run into her out at the Pike but this time it was a little different. She was alone and was able to talk more freely with me.

She was inside of Granny’s room and it was a full house, I really could not hear her to well and I also got she could not hear me to well either. It was short but sweet, what I did hear her say was, “I’m sorry for what happen when I saw you last!” I replied, “you did nothing wrong to me!”

This must have been on her mind and been bother-en her! I wanted to let her know that she did not own me nothing and it was O.K. At this time the nose was so loud she told me, “I’ll call back later and talk!” This made my day, I welcome the time for this and need to get some things clearly understand about are friendship! Time will bring out the truth, I do believe this and will never say goodbye to her. She can go on her own way but I will always feel connected to her, and this you don’t find everyday in this journey that we are all on.

I know she is going through some tough trails, and there are many things I over look. This is because I know the side of her that many do not. I later after dinner went out to the Pike to see if I can sit down with her but things change so quickly. I saw her and Granny in the back of the hotel top floor. I stop and honked my horn and Angel Face just waved me on, so I did just that. I called Granny, she said, “ that the trucker that she has been with is on his way back! So that call was short, I called back later and Granny was all upset with her and told me that she did not want anything else to do with her.

She told me, “ Robert, she is gone, and I thought I would never say this about her!” I let Granny vent a little then she told me, “Robert I have my own problems!” I understand this and I told her, “thank you for everything you have done for her and me also, I feel a great debt to you!” And that was pretty much the end of are call then.

These girls are all addicts and are on different levels of their journey. I won’t give up on Angel Face, I am quit sure Granny wont either, I believe she has done all she can for her now and needs to work on herself. This is what I also told her at the end of my call with her. Either way my prayers go out to both of them and my love also. I just hope that Angel Face did not get upset because I been keeping in contact with Granny to know what little I can about my friend?

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Love

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
August 2014
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

