A report from the Pike….

DSCF3696

I have been busy for a while and now I am back out in Texas helping out with my friend. I still try to keep in touch with some people back in Florida after all it is my birthplace and home and I guess it always will be.

Saying that I also try to keep in contact with some of the people out at the Pike! I have not heard much good news about some of the folks out there but then again this does not surprise me for an addicts life is always a struggle.

I got a text the other day from Granny saying, “Please call me it is important!” So I called her while I was out clearing some land. She had bad news for me about another friend that I call Long Hair! She had relapse and overdose, now in the hospital slipped into a coma and from what she told me gang green has sent in and now they are going to have to amputate her legs!

My heart drop for I really care for my friend Long Hair! I told Granny to not to take it so personally, for she was with her while this happen and I did not want her to go over the edge herself! Long Hair family is blaming her for this when in fact it is the disease that has done this to her. I understand all the hurt and frustration from the families sides that have gone through the pain and suffering that addiction has put them in.

Saying that all my prayers go out to these people and with Gods help we all can learn and find a way through these trials. There is a time for everything in life, for our happiness, for our sorrow’s and even death itself. This is why I have and you should choose to live in victory, in true freedom and liberty break those chains of addiction and live with purpose not in a lie.

I am going to cut to the chase and make this one short and simple because after all I am really a simple man. Family members remember that love is your weapon and that God is with you. And for the addicts, remember this, God did not create you to live in a lie and sorrow and struggles! He created you to live with purpose and to live in victory with Him. He gives us free will, the choice is yours and yours only. I pray that all choose the later. To that Gods speed and peace to all 🙂

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in addiction, Recovery

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
January 2015
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

