Just one wish……

stairs-to-heaven

Just one wish!

Just last night, I grab my phone.
Scrolling down my contacts,
while lying in my bed alone.
I came across her name, It hit at once,
how much of a friend she was.
I started to grief, dealing with my lost and pain.

I miss her, she was loyal and true,
I am sure that’s why I feeling so blue.
Life does go on, she would want this for me.
For this, I’ll do it is a
gift to her with a guarantee.

(Chorus)
In this life, when you lose a friend.
It’s so precious you never know when it ends.
I have just one wish, ohhh Lord just one wish
to have a line towards heaven that I can extend.

I thank God now, for placing her in my life,
I just pray that friends, have learn from
her path that have come to her end.
She was someone you can count on,
during good times and all this worlds strife.
When I heard the news that she was gone
it was like someone stabbing me in the back with a knife.

(Guiter- Break)

We always lookout for each others back.
Making sure we are on the right track.
Holding strong, surviving
she would come through it never
matter what others think if it was right or wrong.

(Chorus)

Lord they say you can measure friendship,
not by all the good times, but by willing
they are to go through with you
in this worlds hardship.
I have just one wish, just one wish,
ohhhhh just one more wish Lord
to have a line towards heaven that I can extend.
To hear her laughter and voice of my dear friend again.

Written, by Robert Christopher Mergupis © copyright 2015

We are here to share our experience with drug addiction how it affects both the addict and their families along with their friends. Bringing awareness about the war on drugs an how it has failed in many ways. You are welcome to comment even if you might disagree with the post, we here are a free speech zone. We will post it as long it's constructive towards solutions rather then being to harsh and judgmental causing it to be part of the problem. If you want to learn more about Angel Face Foundation you can click here! Thank you :-)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in addiction, Awareness, God, healing, Inspirational quotes, Love

Leave a Reply

Today is the present.
May 2015
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Copyright

Please be aware.
Angelface-foundation.com, 2013, Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this blog’s material, both images and words, without the author’s consent is prohibited. Copies-provided-credit-is-given may be acceptable on an individual basis please contact author. Linking, ping back and re blogging through WordPress is permitted. Thank you for respecting me and my work. I will respect you and yours.

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Author

Robert Christopher Mergupis

Contact Author here: send mail.

Follow me on Twitter
People That Care!
Map

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

